First-base umpire Clint Fagan ruled that Revere reached the base before Amarista tagged it with his foot. Black immediately came out to dispute the call, and after the review, the ruling was overturned, as replay showed Amarista got to the bag before Revere. Kyle Kendrick advanced to second base on the sacrifice bunt.
Phillies manager Ryne Sandberg asked for a review in the bottom of the sixth when he thought John Mayberry Jr. beat the tag from catcher Yasmani Grandal on a play at the plate in which he was called out. The ruling on the field was confirmed.
Todd Zolecki is a reporter for MLB.com.
Erik Bacharach is an associate reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.