Now Commenting On:

Phillies confirm NLDS roster

Phillies confirm NLDS roster

PHILADELPHIA -- The tentative roster set Monday became permanent on Tuesday, when the Phillies made their 25-man roster official for their National League Division Series against the Rockies.

The Phillies opted for 10 pitchers, three catchers and 12 position players.

The pitchers: Antonio Alfonseca, Clay Condrey, Tom Gordon, Cole Hamels, Kyle Kendrick, Kyle Lohse, Jose Mesa, Jamie Moyer, Brett Myers and J.C. Romero.

The catchers: Rod Barajas, Chris Coste and Carlos Ruiz. Ruiz, who had his left elbow drained on Monday, was in Wednesday's starting lineup.

Position players: Infielders Greg Dobbs, Wes Helms, Ryan Howard, Tadahito Iguchi, Abraham Nunez, Jimmy Rollins and Chase Utley; and outfielders Michael Bourn, Pat Burrell, Aaron Rowand, Shane Victorino and Jayson Werth.

Ken Mandel is a reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español